As mentioned in How Do I Hide & Delete an Episode? How Do I Disable a Call Series?, hosts have the ability to hide episodes of their Call Series.



What are reasons that a host would hide an episode?

 
 
Delete an Episode

 
Hide an Episode until a specific date and time
  • The host wants to hide the episode until a specific date and time, perhaps to coincide with another event, when the host will make the episode visible.

    For example, the host is releasing a book and does an episode about the book but doesn't want the recording to be visible until the day the book is released.


 
Make the Episode Private
  • A host can make the episode a private episode just for the host and perhaps anyone the host wants to individually share it with by sharing the address of the recording with them.

    A host can do this by:
      - Right clicking the "Download" button
        for the episode

      - Left clicking "Copy Link Address" or
        "Copy Link Location" (depending on the browser)



    This will copy the address of the recording into the clipboard which can then be shared by pasting into a message to whomever the host wants to share the recording with.



 
Hide the Episode Temporarily to Allow Time for Reviewing and Potential Editing
  • A host may create an episode that they want another person to review (perhaps the host interviewed a person and wants that person to review the interview) before making it available for the general public.

    So, the host can hide the episode and, after TalkShoe processes the episode, share the URL of the show with the person that is reviewing it.  

    A host can do this by:

      - Right clicking the "Download" button for the episode
      - Left clicking "Copy Link Address" or "Copy Link Location" (depending on the browser)


    This will copy the address of the recording into the clipboard which can then be shared by pasting into a message
     to the reviewer; and, the reviewer can listen to it.

    Then, when the reviewer is finished reviewing it, the host can make any changes needed to the recording (see the next bullet, editing an episode), and then make the episode visible for everyone.


 
To Hide an Episode While Editing it 
  • If a host does a live show and wants to to upload and replace the live recording with an edited version, then the host can hide the recording made on TalkShoe before TalkShoe is finished processing it (the host will still see it when it is hidden); so that, no one can listen to the unedited episode.

    The host will then have time to either download the recording when it appears on the Call Series page (if they didn't make a Local Recording of their call), edit the recording, and then upload the edited version to replace the recording on TalkShoe.

    Find out more on "Replace an Existing Recording by Uploading an Edited Version".

















































































How to Hide an Episode
1. If you are signed in to the TalkShoe website with your hosting account on the TalkShoe website, skip ahead to step 4.

Otherwise, go to http://www.talkshoe.com (will open in a new tab).



 
2. Click the "Sign-In" button at the top right corner of the website.






 
3. Enter your user name and password, then click the white "Sign-In" button below.










 
4. If you are already on your TalkShoe call series page with the episode you want to hide, skip ahead to step 6; otherwise click the white "myTalkShoe" button.






 
5. From the list of Call Series, click on the call series title that has the episode that you want to hide.

 
6. On the call series page, find the episode that you want to hide.


 
7. Click the "OPTIONS" button.









 
8. In the popup menu, click "HIDE".












 
The episode listing should now have a pink background with a red X on the left.  
The episode is hidden.




How to Make a Hidden Episode Visible
1. If you are signed in to the TalkShoe website with your hosting account on the TalkShoe website, skip ahead to step 4.

Otherwise, go to http://www.talkshoe.com (will open in a new tab).



 
2. Click the "Sign-In" button at the top right corner of the website.






 
3. Enter your user name and password, then click the white "Sign-In" button below.











 
4. If you are already on your TalkShoe call series page with the episode you want to make visible, skip ahead to step 6; otherwise, click the white "myTalkShoe" button.







 
5. From the list of Call Series, click on the call series title that has the episode that you want to make visible.

 
6. On the call series page, find the hidden episode that you want to make visible.

 
7. Click the "OPTIONS" button.








 
8. In the popup menu, click "SHOW".












 
The episode will become visible again.