How to Mute and Unmute Participants 

When you are in the studio of a Sandbox episode as a host or a moderator you can mute and unmute callers.


  1. Mute and Unmute an individual on the call
    The people that have called in to the studio are listed in squares at the bottom of the screen.  As a host or a moderator, you can mute an individual caller by placing your mouse pointer on top of the participant's square and clicking the microphone icon.  You will receive a prompt asking for confirmation to mute them.  Click "Mute" if you wanted to mute them.


     



    To Unmute the caller, again, place your mouse pointer on top of the participant's square and clicking the microphone icon with the line through it.  The participant will be unmuted.




  2. Mute and Unmute the Audio from all Participants (except for the host and any moderators designated by the host)
    - First, in the controls on the right side of the studio controls, click the third button down


    In the popup menu, click "Mute all"



    A prompt will ask you if you want to mute everyone (except moderators and the host) with an option to allow participants to unmute themselves.

    To prevent users from unmuting themselves, uncheck "Allow participants to unmute themselves".  To mute everyone, click "Mute all".



    To unmute all callers, again in the controls on the right side of the studio controls, click the third button down.



    In the popup menu, click "Unmute all"



    A prompt will ask you to confirm that you want to unmute all.  Click "Unmute all" to confirm.